ULLA KARLSSON

The things that make me different are the things that make me!

Pride and Prejudice

I absolutly love this movie, it's so intense and filled with love throughout.. and it's reflected so well in the actors and they make this movie one of my top ten favourites among movies. You laugh and giggle and you might even shed a tear once in a while. Kiera Knightley plays her role as Elizabeth beautifully and she captures the spirit of the movie, and so does Matthew Macfadyen whom plays mr Darcy. 

I adore the old english language in this movie, the frases that they use and the age that the movie takes part in. I don't know how many times I've seen it. Perhaps because it reflects my own wanting for this kind of love or perhaps simply because it brings a smile to my face every time I see it. Inside I do think though that everyone wants a bit of this love, the deep desire and passion without even a kiss troughout the whole movie. Only the glances, acting and words might bring a clue to ones feelings. 

The movie is set in a time where women are suppose to marry as soon as they can, because they do not inherit after their parents. Women are forced into a wild-goose chase after the man that suits their parents before they get to old, and they hardly have any saying in it. Some marrages are also arranged at birth, which is to me a bit of a foul game. You should be able to choose the man that you can see standing beside you your whole life without anyone elses influence on you and/or without anyone clouding your judgement. In this movie love is the main message though, and the two oldest girls of these two parents find true love and are fortunate enough to marry out of love. 

It is the little things that makes this movie great. I mean the whole story is good and all and I can watch it over and over again and I thank Jane Austen for writing such a good story. I must read the book one day, and I bet it is even better. But the actors brings the story to life, and it is like you're there in that era of time. I love it and I love that it stands for such a good message. I recommend it to anyone who hasn't seen it yet. 
    

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: